Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Searched through a bunch of threads, but only found one mention of anyone using a VStream windscreen on the VX3. Anyone else ever try one - and if so, what are your thoughts.

·
Registered
1,374 Posts
I can't speak for the 300X, but I did have a VStream on my Gen 1 Versys 650 for a couple years, and it was a really great screen to reduce wind and noise. I'm new to the Gen 3 650, only had it for 10 days or so. So far I'm liking the stock screen, but if I am ever looking for a swap, it will be for a VStream.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I can't speak for the 300X, but I did have a VStream on my Gen 1 Versys 650 for a couple years, and it was a really great screen to reduce wind and noise. I'm new to the Gen 3 650, only had it for 10 days or so. So far I'm liking the stock screen, but if I am ever looking for a swap, it will be for a VStream.
Thanks for the feedback. I’ve never had one personally, but had friends that used them on FJR’s with good results.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I installed the exact same one on my 300X, Being 6"-2" i appreciate the extra height from the stock screen. Not so much that there is less turbulence but rather less wind on top of helmet
causing less pressure on the neck which make a huge deal when riding on highways. You will not regret it !

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I installed the exact same one on my 300X, Being 6"-2" i appreciate the extra height from the stock screen. Not so much that there is less turbulence but rather less wind on top of helmet
causing less pressure on the neck which make a huge deal when riding on highways. You will not regret it !
good to hear! Thanks!!!! I’ll post up my results as well, once I get one ordered and installed.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #6