Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
718 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I broke my bike in right! Here is a video of me riding the new V on some backroads where I live. She has had a proper Baptisim now.

Title:Stormy Ride

http://www.youtube.com/user/Thump52

Hope you like the music.

I am putting my new Caribou bags and Baldwin seat on tommorrow. They are on the UPS truck today and I am just waiting for them to arrive.

·
Premium Member
7,772 Posts
8 Min and 41sec of good ride, good scenic views and a good video. Many thanks for sharing.:thumb:

:cheers:

·
Registered
718 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I had to change the music. Evidently, "Riders on the Storm" is owned by WMG and they did not like me using it in my video.
I am uploading a different soundtrack (until I figure that one out), but keeping with the Biker Theme. Hope you enjoy it as well.

THanks for all the nice comments. I am a closet videographer.

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
very smoooooth video.
what kind of mount and camera did you use?
Great stuff.
Please....do tell.:thumb:

·
Registered
718 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Using the GoPro HD camera. All I can say is it takes incredible video. It is waterproof too. Trust me, I tested it! In fact, the video and sound quality is even better under water. I just mount it on the windshield using their mount. It has a sticky tape that won't come off.

The "Stormy Ride" video is mounted on a Buell Blast single cylinder. She is only 5' and loves that bike. In fact, she holds the record for most miles on one. I really did'nt think it would work, as those bikes shake like a rock pounder. The bike smooths out at speed so I guess it worked out.

Get the camera! You won't regret it. Also, takes pics and wide angle.
Let me know when you get some Youtubes up.

Here is a wide angle example:

Attachments

·
Registered
134 Posts