Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
601 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there! I've been eying the Versys for about 3 years now. Finally out of school and working, put a down payment on a 2011 Versys. Should be here in a week or two. My dealer is getting one brand spanking new from Kawi, not sent from another dealer. I was hoping to find one used but there just aren't any 2010 or newer used V's out there. The upgrades for the vibration were key to me. I've been totally spoiled on an inline 4 for the past couple of years.

I've been lurking for some time checking out the various farkles.

Things on my list are:
  1. SW Motech top rack
  2. Givi 46L top case (I use the storage a lot when I commute to work)
  3. Power outlet (really liked Cap'n Kirk's method)
  4. Larger windscreen (not sure which yet)
I'm looking forward to exploring the forums more and getting to know y'all.

Happy Riding!
BaileyMan

·
Premium Member
16,198 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
601 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I have a 78 Honda CB400TII, aka Honda Hawk . He's up for sale now on Craigslist in the SF Bay Area. No takers yet, maybe I'll keep him. I don't really want to see him go, but it'll help fund the new bike.

and an 84 Honda CB700, aka Nighthawk S. She's in the process of getting a new paint job. It'll be stock. At the moment most of the paint is sanded down to plastic, soon it'll be ready for a new coat of paint, new decals, and nice fresh clear coat. She'll likely be up for sale in a little while too.

·
Registered
223 Posts
:welcome: from Buffalo, NY! The V is a great bike.

·
Registered
601 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
It's actually not. There just happens to be another one for sale in the area. The one in the link you included looks to be in pretty good shape too...

Here's mine: http://sfbay.craigslist.org/sfc/mcy/2861719219.html (of course this link will expire on Monday, and a new one will be up)