Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there, so well, I have a question about soft luggage. I searched the forum and found some on this but not the answers I am looking for. What I would like to know is what this best soft luggage for the money. I know alot of you have the Givi soft side bags, and they appear to be nice, but I would like to know if they work the best. Also, and probably more importantly, do you need some sort of rack to strap them too and if so, is there some universal rack that mounts right on the versys? I am new to the Versys as I just bought a 2012 two weeks ago. Thanks in advance for any input on this.

·
Premium Member
16,226 Posts
I have a set of Fieldsheer bags i like but they no longer make them. But the best looking bags i've seen on the V and they seem to sit on the bike like they have a support are the Nelson-Riggs bags

·
Registered
38 Posts
Check out Revpack luggage. They've been around for about 40 years, and I've been using them for 30 years without any problems at all. revpack.com

·
Registered
223 Posts
I may be slightly biased because I sell them, but Chase Harper makes nice soft luggage. Made in the USA and Lifetime Warranty.

When I needed a tail bag to carry my stuff on my daily commute to work, I chose the CH Sport Trek bag and it's worked out really well. With the built in bungees, I can easily use it on my Versys or my Sportster. Definately well made gear.

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I like the looks of the Nelson Riggs side bags but what do I use for a side rack or bracket to secure them with?

·
Premium Member
16,226 Posts
I like the looks of the Nelson Riggs side bags but what do I use for a side rack or bracket to secure them with?

Don't need one..

·
Registered
56 Posts
I've had the Nelson Rigs for 4 years has have received great service from them. My only beef is the black has faded to gray.

·
Registered
122 Posts