Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went to the local Givi dealer and he made me an offer for side cases plus racks
Total package price was:
1. Givi E21 - 200 eur
2. Givi E22 - 215 eur
3. Givi E360 - 235 eur

I read a lot of people use the E21 and are satisfied but the E22 look great and are the newer model. The E360 are on the list cause of luggage capacity.
Practicality: I really like the top loading of the E21 and E22.
I also have the Givi E470 top box so I don't think I need the 40l E360 as the top box holds 2 helmets.
Does anyone have the E22 on their bike?
What is your 0.02$ on this one?

·
Registered
1,378 Posts
Just looked up a picture of the E22s. They look great. I've been using E21s for 2 years now and love their size and top loading. The E22s look like a nice evolution of a good thing. I vote for those.

·
Registered
643 Posts
The new E22s do look nice. You have to ask yourself if the angular styling of the E22s will go with the rounded E470. That price for the E360s is phenomenal. Are all the prices for a complete set of racks and bags for both sides? E360s are quite a bit more expensive than E21s in the U.S., and the E21s come in pairs only while the E360s are sold singly.

I have a pair of E21s and a pair of E360s, along with a small top box. The E21s are small, you don't realize how small until you see them.

·
Registered
612 Posts
I had E21's on the 650 and really liked them mainly for the top opening feature.
On the 1000 I went with the Trekkers which are also top opening but much larger. 33 litres

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #5