Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anyone else feel like Motor Cycling is being threatened? I am relatively new to motorcycling and still get some ribbing by the ignorant masses, but as a whole in the Solutheast it does seem like some social shunning is going on.

I personally feel like it's coming down from above from some where, but not sure where. But not sure where. Seems like the most static comes from the church crowd, but why. Where do they get influenced?

Ask yourself what do Goverments run on. Taxes, if there are more motorcycle riders we burn less gas. Sure, it's dangerous to ride. But isn't our Wright to choose? If there is less gas burned then there is less taxes to fund The Man. I want to pay taxes for things that are worthy, not just to keep him in The House.

All I can say is ride more. Drive less.

·
Registered
623 Posts
Some people just don't like motorcycles I guess. It's funny but the other day during my morning commute I merged into the left lane with plenty of space to do so. Guy behind me started blaring his horn and when I looked back to see what all the commotion was he was shaking his head at me. I thought that to be a bit strange, so I came to a complete stop in the middle of the freeway for him to explain his weird behavior. He never did, but I made sure to go nice and slow for a while just in case he was in a hurry.

·
Registered
340 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Lost two good jobs.

I had two good jobs I quit because of the amount of crap from people. It was not like I walked in wearing leather and was sweaty. It was a certain collection of folks that were just bent on giving me a hard time. HR did not seem to care and seemed to side with them with there opinion of dangerous activity. My point was that surely if I had achieved 40K+ miles with no ticket or accidents I had to be doing something right.

They never seemed to connect the dots. :eek:

·
Registered
419 Posts