Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All. I just started riding again after a 32 year break! I rode from the age of 6 to 16 (first a Honda 50 Minitrail, then a Honda CB 125, then a Honda XL 250). The bikes went away and life took me away from riding for the next 32 years. Then came 2015, and at age 48 I decided enough was enough; I was determined to get my M license! I took the MSF Basic Rider Course and had my M license a month later. (I highly recommend the MSF course for all riders.) The only thing missing now was a new BIKE. Well at 6'4" I needed a tall bike; the Versys 650 offered everything I could ever want in my new bike, including a high seat. I am in love with my Versys - I love the size, the style, the color, the comfortable seat, the motor, the value, and more. I'm glad the 2015 Versys was there when I began riding again and I can't wait to explore new roads!

Attachments

·
Registered
245 Posts
Welcome back!

My one piece of advice; use lots of caution when approaching every intersection.

I've recently read more stories than I care to about motorcyclists being hit by left hand turning vehicles... and I myself have been hit twice in the past 3 years by people trying to make a quick left that "didn't see me". Granted I life in a city, but it applies everywhere.

With that said, enjoy the ride, there is always something new to see, and somewhere new to explore.

·
Premium Member
16,100 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
3,362 Posts
Welcome back to the world of two wheels (and left-turning oblivious SUV drivers). Rule one: ride as if you are invisible. Rule two: see rule one.

BTW, that's a VERY nice looking machine. I may have to seriously consider one. Or as a Texan would say, "I'm fixin' to get me one of them-thar bikes." >:)

·
Registered
4 Posts
Welcome back to riding. I have a white 2015 just like yours. They are awesome bikes.

Enjoy and ride safe...

·
Registered
3,362 Posts
:welcome: