Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anybody recommend me a tire and vendor online? It's time to change my tires and this is my first time purchasing tires online. I'd like a tire that fits my riding-commuting with no off road or no track time. Looking for a good tire that is a compromise between long lasting and solid confidence for the money. I've read Shinko 009, Pilot Roads, and BattleAx 023 were good tires. Thank you for the replies

·
Registered
44 Posts
americanmototire.com. I have never been able to find the motorcycle tires I've needed cheaper anywhere else. Always quick free shipping and their inventory selection is fantastic.

·
Registered
1,189 Posts
Jake Wilson is another good on-line tire vendor that you can check to compare prices. I have ordered from them more than a few times.

Good luck! :)

·
Registered
445 Posts
I don't ride very hard and like you, no off road and no track time. I don't have a lot of miles on them yet, but I am very happy with my Shinko Raven 009's and they are built for long mileage. I got them at the dealer, but overall I think they are fairly inexpensive.

·
Premium Member
16,150 Posts
Jake Wilson or Riders Discount which is a forum supporter will match prices

·
Registered
54 Posts
Rocky Mountain ATV has the best prices and selection I've found. I've never gotten an old tire from them either, as I have with some other low priced on line vendors. I won't buy tires anywhere else.

·
Registered
8,000 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
Thank you for the replies. I can't seem to pinpoint which tire I want. The cheaper ones like the Metzeler and Shinkos seem to have QC issues since reviews on each are all across the board. I really like the Michelins but I can't justify paying close to 400 without mount and balance fees. Any recommendations on an in between tire??

·
Registered
22 Posts