Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
2017 V650
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this forum, in my middle years, have not ridden a motorcycle in many years, early twenties. I have signed up to take motorcycle safety course at a local Harley-Davidson dealership, not interested in HD. I current hobby is bicycling and as I am getting older I am interested in motorcycles to ride more miles at less effort and see more. There is a local bike shop that has great deal on 2017 Versys 650 and a local selling 2017 Versys X300 with some extras like top box, and side boxes all Kawasaki accessories both are great prices but the price isn't as important. I am new to motorcycling and should I go with the 300cc as safer to learn on and probably have to sell and upgrade down the road or jump straight to the 650? I rode the x300 around a little tonight and its a nice bike but what do I know, they all seem nice. Appreciate any sage advice.

·
Registered
4,861 Posts
I am new to this forum, in my middle years, have not ridden a motorcycle in many years, early twenties. I have signed up to take motorcycle safety course at a local Harley-Davidson dealership, not interested in HD. I current hobby is bicycling and as I am getting older I am interested in motorcycles to ride more miles at less effort and see more. There is a local bike shop that has great deal on 2017 Versys 650 and a local selling 2017 Versys X300 with some extras like top box, and side boxes all Kawasaki accessories both are great prices but the price isn't as important. I am new to motorcycling and should I go with the 300cc as safer to learn on and probably have to sell and upgrade down the road or jump straight to the 650? I rode the x300 around a little tonight and its a nice bike but what do I know, they all seem nice. Appreciate any sage advice.