Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just kidding. :wink2:

So.. complete beginner here. Found a good price on a used Versys 2016 with 20k miles on it. Took a train, insured it and rode it back about a hundred miles or so. Terrifying experience..
I'm in college, got my licence and I wanted a do it all motorcycle instead of a faster city bike or a cruiser/adv for long trips. If I could get two bikes, I probably would not have chosen the versys. My main interest in motorcycles is long distance trips rather than track days, but I also needed to get around the city traffic for my daily commute. The versys was the obvious choice within my budget. I know me and the klr would have gotten along well too but maybe when I'm older. So far, the versys has exceeded my expectations in every way. I have a lot to learn but oh boy is it fun to ride a motorcycle or is that just me? :grin2:

Joined this forum to get educated on this beautiful machine I have, as well as to take part in the collective versys experience. I welcome all and any advice.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
bad joke, huh? anyway, i need advice on hard shifting and choppy throttle on the bike. I'll go to the correct forum and ask. Thanks.

·
Registered
172 Posts

·
Super Moderator
18,952 Posts
:welcome: aboard!

...If I could get two bikes, I probably would not have chosen the versys. My main interest in motorcycles is long distance trips rather than track days, but I also needed to get around the city traffic for my daily commute. The versys was the obvious choice within my budget....
Since I replaced my KLR650 w/ my SECOND V650 (an '09 in '11 - a 'left-over' after buying the FIRST in AZ in '08) because the V650 is so adept at MOST things.