Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, I picked up my brand new with 4.7 miles Lime Green 2014 Versys 650 ABS today. It was a smoken deal that I couldn't pass up. It was on sale for $3999 plus $758 for fees, total cost was $4757.
I have been riding for over 40 years and I love to switch bikes every couple of years (drives my wife crazy) :grin2: My last bike was a 1994 Honda Magna 750,the bike before that was a 2003 Kawasaki concours 1000 and the list goes on and on. I know its a sickness right, but man its great to get the feel of a different bike every couple of years and make it your own.
I hope to gain a lot of knowledge on the V while here and maybe throw a couple of cents in once in a while. Thanks and greetings everyone, Herbie

·
Premium Member
16,251 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
946 Posts
Hello Herb.

I'm assuming that you bought that bike from Big St. Charles Motorsports.

I work just down the road from them.

Welcome to the forum.

:)

Kevin

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome guys!
Kevin, Yes I bought the bike at Big St. Charles Motorsports from the salesman William. I would recommend him, he did a super job working with me. The place is under construction and a little messy but they have a big friendly staff and a great selection of bikes. Do you have a Versys as well?

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Kevin, I see you have farkled yours up a bit. I like it!
If you don't mind me asking what kind of windshield do you have?
Also I like your boxes, where did you get them and how did you mount them?

·
Registered
946 Posts
Kevin, I see you have farkled yours up a bit. I like it!
If you don't mind me asking what kind of windshield do you have?
Also I like your boxes, where did you get them and how did you mount them?
Givi D410ST windscreen