Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So after reading a couple threads I'm hesitant to post, sorry if it's redundant but...I'm about to try to put on my new yoshimura TRC-D slip-on on. I have no experience doing this sort of thing so I thought I might ask you guys for a bit of advice. I'm not worried about putting it on really, just wondering if there is anything I should know beforehand. Do I need it tuned Before I start it to hear it? Any no-no's? can I do it on the kickstand on my floor without a huge mess? Things like that, I appreciate the help in advance.

·
Premium Member
16,111 Posts
Very simple install.Make sure to loosen up the headers it will make your day go better. Leave everything loose until fitted properly.Just don't lose any stock parts you won't need for the Yosi. They are a little pricey(Don't ask me how i know) You can do it just on the kickstand but an rear lift would be better.

IMG_0766 by weljo2001, on Flickr

·
Premium Member
16,111 Posts
Thank you, just the kind of reassurance I was looking for

Anytime,

Some guys had issues with the rear tire being in the way. No need to take off the tire, .Thats why i said to loosen the headers. I took my headers off and attached the exhaust to them then aligned everything went on super easy that way.

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
Very simple install.Make sure to loosen up the headers it will make your day go better. Leave everything loose until fitted properly.Just don't lose any stock parts you won't need for the Yosi. They are a little pricey(Don't ask me how i know) You can do it just on the kickstand but an rear lift would be better.

IMG_0766 by weljo2001, on Flickr
Hey Joseph

Is that a cat right below the rear brake, in that bulge section of the pipe that is chromed up ?

LOP

·
Premium Member
16,111 Posts
Hey Joseph

Is that a cat right below the rear brake, in that bulge section of the pipe that is chromed up ?

LOP