Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been riding for several years. I'm currently riding an 06 Concours and a KLR 650. My girlfriend's became interested in learning to ride last year. Bought her a Vulcan 750 to learn on. She's decided she's had enough of the cruiser life. We looked at lots of different bikes. She settled on the Versys 650. Bought her an 08 earlier this week. She's loving it, and I've been pretty impressed with it myself. Looking forward to learning more about it and talking with you guys and gals!

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks! Forgot to mention, I'm in Northeast NC. Hopefully will get to take a trip to the mountains this fall and let my girlfriend enjoy some twisties on her new-to-her bike.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
She's actually not that tall. Already ordered a lowering link for the rear and will be sliding the forks up. She really liked the way the bike handled and especially liked the seating position, so we'll get it lower in order to make it work for her.

·
Premium Member
16,153 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
325 Posts
might not like it as much lowered. hope it works for you though!! I owned an '06 Connie and '05 KLR too... bought both new. welcome!

·
Premium Member
9,119 Posts
30 inch inseam / 07 & 2015 Lowered

She's actually not that tall. Already ordered a lowering link for the rear and will be sliding the forks up. She really liked the way the bike handled and especially liked the seating position, so we'll get it lower in order to make it work for her.
I find even lowered I have been in precarious positions where I am in a hollow and barely able to touch, add loose gravel and you get the picture, hence the crash bars. I found the bike seems to corner even better lowered, I stated this in another thread. Crash bars would be a second benefit.

·
Premium Member
9,119 Posts