Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, just purchase a used 2009 Versys. I am new to motorcycles and hope to use the versys for a bit of everything. The bike is blue and in great shape....now I be purchasing some nice accessories for her.

·
Registered
3,519 Posts
:welcome:

Watch out for the sharp turn drop at 0-1 mph with front break. Take beginer course if possible and get the book, Proficient Motorcycling if possible!

The V is one of the funnest bikes I have owned! Congrat!

·
Premium Member
16,156 Posts

·
Registered
3,383 Posts
:welcome: from the Moosehead Lake region - Rockwood to be precise, where another 6 inches of snow just fell. :eek:

Not quite time to haul out the motorcycles just yet. Spring should arrive sometime in late May at the rate things are going. :D

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks everyone for a great welcome. I have taken the motorcycle safety course and strongly agree that is the best thing a newby to motorcycles should do.

I just ordered crash bars....cheap insurance against a newby drop. Also ordered a kickstand foot extender from motowerks (to keep the bike from sinking into the hot tar when it finally gets warm here). I've got lots of high viz ( helmet and jacket). I plan to wear my gear all the time.

Thanks again for the warm welcome.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Super Moderator
19,176 Posts
...I just ordered crash bars....cheap insurance against a newby drop....
They ALSO work as cheap insurance against an "oldie" drop.... Guess how I know...!

·
Super Moderator
19,176 Posts
I was thinking - "What the hell is he DOING?" as the truck changed lanes, leaving a bunch of cars in THAT lane, and coming fast....

·
Registered
1,791 Posts