Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to riding and recently got a 2009 Versys. Hopefully in the near future, I can start adding farkles to it so I can eventually take very light adventure rides.

·
Premium Member
16,151 Posts
:welcome: DFW area...I use to live in Ft.Worth....

PICT0135 by weljo2001, on Flickr

·
Registered
141 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Weljo2001, I try to avoid Ft. Worth. I've lived in Dallas most of my life and now I live a little south of the big D. Maybe 15 minutes to downtown.

I need to find someone who near where I live who can show me where I am doing things wrong on the bike. I took the MSF course about 10 years ago and only recently have managed to get a bike so I can ride.

·
Registered
807 Posts
Weljo2001, I try to avoid Ft. Worth. I've lived in Dallas most of my life and now I live a little south of the big D. Maybe 15 minutes to downtown.

I need to find someone who near where I live who can show me where I am doing things wrong on the bike. I took the MSF course about 10 years ago and only recently have managed to get a bike so I can ride.
Options:

Take the course again.

Ride around for a month or so to get used to the bike then take the experienced rider course.

If you can get to FLA in late February this would be quite helpful:
2nd Annual Sport-touring School

·
Registered
3,427 Posts
Welcome! You can download the service manual from the tech section of this site. Make sure you have a rear spool stand to lift the bike for basic maintenance tasks as there is no center stand.

·
Premium Member
16,151 Posts

This guy is in D/FW. Maybe you can contact him....https://www.youtube.com/user/kevinmorris22

·
Premium Member
16,151 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Merry Christmas to me.
I just bought a 2017 Versys 650 ABS in black and will take delivery in late January.