Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I live in western NY ... 35 miles south of Buffalo ... I have been exploring north central PA for the last 5 years with a dualsport ... or adventure bike and a GPS ... I have found some amazing places ... with great wildlife encounters and awesome scenery ... including ... but not limited to ... elk, bear, rattle snakes, coyote, bobcat, an endless variety of birds, including eagles, turkey, osprey ... I could make a list as long as your arm on the wild life ... I consider this area an microcosm of Colorado ... with the 3D scenery and the abundance of wild life ... Last Monday and Tuesday I disappeared from work for two days for some recoup time as I have been working nonstop for over a month ... That coupled with the fact that I wanted to test my suspension mods on the varied surfaces that I knew I would be traveling ... Enclosed is a link to my photobucket for a photo journal of my overnighter ... I was blessed with elk, rattle snake, coyote, encounters ... which I was able to get photos of ... In addition ... I also saw a bobcat, and a bear ... both of which were camera shy ... so no photos of them ... I would encourage comments and critiques ... hope you enjoy ....!!!

http://s71.photobucket.com/albums/i137/ddkessler/Between the Fairs Ride 08-2010/

·
Registered
136 Posts