Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Cycle World has just release their long term Versys report in the Feb. 2009 issue. Quite impressive. I really should have kept mine, but I'll probably end up buying another to keep my Goldwing company.

·
Registered
775 Posts
Was curious

Hey Dallas...Now I now I have a sub to Cycleworld and I'm a good week or 2 away from the Feb issue, so, how'd you get one:confused: Maybe you are one of the contributing editors ;)

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)
Hey Dallas...Now I now I have a sub to Cycleworld and I'm a good week or 2 away from the Feb issue, so, how'd you get one:confused: Maybe you are one of the contributing editors ;)
I have an online subscription as well as a hard copy sub. Haven't received the hard copy yet but the online Feb issue is up as of today. Here's a link to the digital subscription if you are interested. It's only about $12.00 for two years or something like that.

https://www.neodata.com/hfm/cwld/

·
Registered
434 Posts
No, this is what the 3 rider/editors from the magazine think about it after 10K miles.
Are the online and print versions different? The editor that requested the quotes from owners here clearly stated they'd be in the February issue.

·
Registered
1,255 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Are the online and print versions different? The editor that requested the quotes from owners here clearly stated they'd be in the February issue.
No, the online and printed versions are the same. It's just available quicker online. The site won't allow me to post the article so if you want to view it you have to buy the online subscription. About $12.00 for two years.

·
Registered
481 Posts
I question the 43 mpg. Even when pushing it, I get around 50.
Do you have a after market pipe? I got around 47mpg when I push it, I have a Arrow slip on pipe... Normal riding, I got around 52 mpg.