Kawasaki Versys Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi Everyone,
I am a newbie, so please understand the lack of everything. I was cleaning my motorcycle (2015 Versys 650; purchased three weeks ago) for the first time and my bike fell while I was moving three days ago. Since then I have seen this oil coming out from a rear brake part that I cannot name it. Could you tell me what this problem is?

p.s., Just found that whenever I push the rear brake pedal, the oil is coming out.

I really appreciate any help you can provide.
Tire Wheel Automotive tire Tread Synthetic rubber

Tire Wheel Bicycle tire Automotive tire Hood

· Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
If there's no cracks or breaks you may have loosened the banjo bolt on top of the brake line, in that event you'll need to bleed that line to get the air out.
If you don't mind, could you elaborate the process or recommend Youtube video? I see many brake bleeding videos, but no video deals with the banjo bolt. Thank you very much.

· Registered
2019 Kawasaki Versys 650 LT
832 Posts
If you don't mind, could you elaborate the process or recommend Youtube video? I see many brake bleeding videos, but no video deals with the banjo bolt. Thank you very much.
The banjo bolt looks like a normal bolt that's on top of the brake line in your 2nd pic, check to see if it's loose if so snug it up but don't over tighten. Follow a good brake bleeding video. Do make sure to get ALL the air out, pumping the brake pedal with the bolt loose sucked in a lot of air. Use a new bottle of brake fluid the type will be listed on top of the reservoir cap under the seat

Attachments

· Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The banjo bolt looks like a normal bolt that's on top of the brake line in your 2nd pic, check to see if it's loose if so snug it up but don't over tighten.