Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I tried a Laminarlip add-on windscreen attachment for my 2017 Kawasaki Versys-X 300. I wanted to see what it looked like and how it functioned as a wind blast controller.
It is made by Laminarlip. Their website is found at Laminarlip.com. They had not posted a photo of the “Lip” on their website when I visited, so I volunteered to be the guinea pig and post a photo.
Attached you can view the photo of the “Lip” on my gray 2017 VX300.
Since I’m not an expert on ‘Lips” you should contact LaminarLip with any questions or pricing information. :wink2:

Attachments

·
Registered
442 Posts
You stated that you purchased the lip to see what it looked like and how it functioned as a wind blast controller.. The photo lets us know how it looks. I guess you are going to leave it to our imagination as to how well it performs.

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Not tested yet

I haven’t had a chance to evaluate the effectiveness of the “Lip”!
When I get some time I’ll give it an on the road test.
PCG

·
Registered
421 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
CA200,
The screen looks nice. How much taller than the stock screen is California Scientific screen when it’s mounted?
I’ll have to visit their website and check out the options.
Thanks for posting.

·
Registered
74 Posts
That's the medium size and it is about 4-5" taller. They show all the # on their web page
but don't list what the OEM size is.

·
Registered
164 Posts
I have one too...and took it off. Let me know how you like yours. Mine was just OK, I was a bit disappointed. And the darn thing is big as a show shovel, it took some getting used to. It also hit the hand guards. I now have my original shield back on, moved up past the top thumb screws to hold it on, no problems. A good compromise. Check out my facebook page for pics and mods.

·
Registered
104 Posts