Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
193 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking to do a couple long bad-road rides, including some with a lot of sand. So, I'm interested in a set of the off-roadie-iest tires out there.

For the front: it seems easy: TKC 80. Folks I know that run em on different bikes love em.

So, rears:

Trail Wing TW152

Karoo's

Karoo 3's

heidenau K60

That's my short list. Any first-hand experience with these? What am I overlooking?

·
Registered
1,278 Posts
K60 all the way. :thumb: I have limited experience with it. And so far it's a very well mannered tire on most terrains. And from what I've seen on other bikes that have run it they perform very well with the TKC and Heidenau combo.

·
Registered
254 Posts
K60 all the way. :thumb: I have limited experience with it. And so far it's a very well mannered tire on most terrains. And from what I've seen on other bikes that have run it they perform very well with the TKC and Heidenau combo.
Why do Versys riders only use the 120/70 front TKC, but not the 150/70 TKC rear? I like the looks of what you are running, I'm just curious why you and just about every other forum member who runs knobbies avoids the TKC rear. I have no experience with any of these tires.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Pirelli offers their MT-60 in the correct sizes for the Versys. It's a 60/40 tread pattern. If you want something a little more street oriented, Avon Distenzia offers the right sizes and a 80/20 tread pattern.

·
Registered
1,278 Posts
Why do Versys riders only use the 120/70 front TKC, but not the 150/70 TKC rear? I like the looks of what you are running, I'm just curious why you and just about every other forum member who runs knobbies avoids the TKC rear. I have no experience with any of these tires.