Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Hey Bro, "Hold my beer while I clean my chain." :badidea::badidea:

Damn, I can't imagine what pain that was, plus as he said, it's a mistake he'll pay for the rest of his life.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Here's the text from the post if your a wuss like me who doesn't want to see the pictures.

I will start off by saying that I am a worthless squid rookie and I suck at everything in life.
I was about to go for a ride today and my chain was pretty nasty, so I put it up on the stands and got out the wd-40 and a rag. I started the bike, put it in gear and let it idle. I sprayed the chain down really well and I put the rag up to it and it got caught and took my hand with it through the rear sprocket. I had to have everything above my last joint amputated on my index, pointer and my ring finger on my right hand. Thankfully I am left handed. It was a stupid mistake on my part and now I will forever pay the price for it. Say what you will, flame away, I don't care. I have accepted it and I take full responsibility. I made a choice (not knowing any better) and I will live with the consequences for the rest of my life. I thought I would post this so that 1.) no one else ever makes this mistake and 2.) To show that you don't have to be riding for a bike to get you hurt.

·
Registered
31 Posts
This reminds me of when I was around 7 my neighbor went to pull a wire coat hanger out of the bottom of a running lawn mower. The result was the same.

:eek:

·
Registered
59 Posts