Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I've been perusing this forum for a few months after I decided I wanted to get a Versys as my next bike. I had an 03 SV650 as my first bike and I miss it alot, so much fun and am tempted to get another one but want to upgrade in comfort.

But as the title says, I've always thought the BMW R1150RS was a fine example of sport touring. I've eyed a few on ebay and could probably found a good used one for about the same price as a new Versys. Can anyone compare/contrast the bikes for me as I have never ridden either. I am 6'3'' and have long legs and have sat on an 09 Versys at stores and it felt awesome, very tall bike. Obviously I know the 1150 would rock the V on power and brakes etc because its higher shelf but what can anyone tell me that isn't obvious? Thanks.

·
Registered
419 Posts
Hey all, I've been perusing this forum for a few months after I decided I wanted to get a Versys as my next bike. I had an 03 SV650 as my first bike and I miss it alot, so much fun and am tempted to get another one but want to upgrade in comfort.

But as the title says, I've always thought the BMW R1150RS was a fine example of sport touring. I've eyed a few on ebay and could probably found a good used one for about the same price as a new Versys. Can anyone compare/contrast the bikes for me as I have never ridden either. I am 6'3'' and have long legs and have sat on an 09 Versys at stores and it felt awesome, very tall bike. Obviously I know the 1150 would rock the V on power and brakes etc because its higher shelf but what can anyone tell me that isn't obvious? Thanks.