Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys-

Just wondering if I'm the only person here wearing a Hit-Air airbag system jacket? Been rocking it since I bought my first streetbike last year. While I hope I never have call for it to deploy, I must say it adds a bit of reassurance when riding. So- anyone else? Experiences with them? Anyone have theirs deploy in a crash? :huh:

·
Registered
287 Posts
Never heard of Hit-Air? Where can I see it online and learn about it. I know Dainese and Alpinestar have airbag systems, but they seem to be only for their race suits...

·
Registered
601 Posts
An old thread, but thought I'd throw my 2 cents in...

I've been rocking mine for at least 4 years now. I wear it almost daily. Never had to use it, although the airbag did deploy when I dropped my bike at a near standstill. The jacket looks like it's 4 years old, but it's holding up great! I never ride without it. I want to add one of their mesh jackets to my lineup but don't have the cash for one now.

Safermoto.com

I highly recommend them!

·
Registered
4,648 Posts
An old thread, but thought I'd throw my 2 cents in...

I've been rocking mine for at least 4 years now. I wear it almost daily. Never had to use it, although the airbag did deploy when I dropped my bike at a near standstill. The jacket looks like it's 4 years old, but it's holding up great! I never ride without it. I want to add one of their mesh jackets to my lineup but don't have the cash for one now.

Safermoto.com

I highly recommend them!
How does it deploy? Is it tethered to the bike? You have to remember to disconnect every time you dismount?

·
Registered
266 Posts
I've had the vest for a few years now. Wear it all the time. I've forgot to unhook, but it takes 60lbs of pull to deploy the airbag. You'll pull the bike over first. I'll get a full mesh jacket at some point. :thumb:

·
Registered
4,648 Posts