Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
2013 Versys 650. Blue, cause it was cheaper. ;)
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Mike, and I just got my first (big) bike. A 2013 Versys 650. It only had 2500 miles on it, and while it was my back up choice when my first choice fell through, I couldn't be happier with it..

I had been riding for the last 2 years (until last week when some tool ran me over on it) a Suzuki Inazuma. A little 250 with about 24 horsepower.

Wow holy cow the Versys is a different beast of a machine, hahahah.

I've already bought a handful of things for it. I found a set of SWMotech crash bars for an ok price, but I figured any price was cheap protection, because at 5'⁷" and change, with a barely 30" inseam, she out ranks me just a little bit, lol.

I also bought new tires (shinko 009 ravens, suggested by someone here in a post I was reading). As a commuter and year round rider I finally bought a set of Oxford Grips.

Some non essential upgrades are also on the way:. A denali sound bomb split, and shorty levers. I had replaced the stock ones on my old bike a year prior and I really liked how they worked for me.

I lucked out and it has a givi windscreen installed, and a seat concepts seat.

Looking forward to learning lots of things while I'm here!

Mike

·
Super Moderator
19,913 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
hello to all of you Happy new year and enjoy our ridings with versys always
my name is george and i have a versys 2011 mod

·
Super Moderator
19,913 Posts
hello to all of you Happy new year and enjoy our ridings with versys always
my name is george and i have a versys 2011 mod
WELCOME aboard!

·
Registered
3,431 Posts
Welcome from San Antonio, TX

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Man so many people! Nice to meet all of you. :)