Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. My name is Bill and I’m from a little burb outside of Tampa called Temple Terrace. I’ve been riding motorcycles for north of 40 years and currently alternate between my Super Tenere, FZ6 and KL250. I’m interested in the Versys as a replacement for the FZ6, so I thought I’d register and look around, do some searching and maybe ask some questions. See you around the board. :)

·
Registered
221 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I finally got around to picking out my Versys. This is a new 2012 model that I had my dealer in Brandon, Florida source for me in the Yellow/Ebony colors. I started looking around back in April, but it took a little time to work out a deal due to a heavy summer riding schedule that included a 12,000 mile, 36 day road trip on my Yamaha Super Tenere that wrapped up a couple weeks ago. Looking forward to some quality time with the V this weekend.

·
Premium Member
16,197 Posts
:thumb::thumb:

·
Registered
3,408 Posts
Welcome from a one-time resident of Brandon back in the mid 80s.

Was assigned to US Special Operations Comand at MacDill for a few years back then. Strange, but fascinating organization it was too. That's all I can say without being carted off in the night by nen in black suits with no sense of humor. :D

·
Registered
718 Posts
Welcome Bill! I live in Wesley Chapel, and Kenny at Barney's gave me a call and said you just pulled the trigger on a Versys. I have a 2010 and have really love the bike. There are a lot of different directions others have gone with how the bike is set up. I have mine set up more adventure style with Caribou bags and lots of other goodies, but I really don't do much off road with it. I added a slightly taller tire and the bike is just liquid in the corners out in Brooksville. I did take it on a few trips and she handled great.