Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my new member post and introduction.

I am an old guy that lives in Santa Cruz, California and who likes to ride quickly and often (about 10,000 miles a year). I also manage a local motorcycle group website with over one hundred members. I am retired and have operated my Motorcycle Group Maintenance Shop called 'The Dude Shack" since 2005.

I ride a 2015 Yamaha R1 as well as a 2008 Yamaha WR250X. I started riding when I was 13 years old on dirt bikes. My first bike was a 1965 Honda CB160. Since 2004 I have concentrated on Yamaha R1's but have ridden many other models in the past. I have done three (3) track days at nearby venues and encourage all other riders to do so too.

The reason I joined this forum is to help a riding buddy part-out his crashed 2015 Kawasaki Versys 650 ABS. Most of these bike parts are for sale and I will be attempting to sell them here and other places. If you are interested then please contact me.

Also, let me know if you live nearby and want to connect with either our group or the shop and I will be happy to help.

Ride swell...

·
Premium Member
9,109 Posts
Welcome From Canada

:welcome:to the forum. FYI , if this shop is a hobby or a club , no problem. If it is a business, that you make a living at , full time work then please say so, I can edit out or you can edit out any link with your business. This site can't be used to advertise a active business using this log in method, you need to use the contact us at the bottom of the page.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the welcome.