Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new member here, just found this site and thought I would join. I just recently saw a Versys and really liked the looks. I currently have a 1982 kz650 that I just got ready for the riding season and I am planning on trying to sell it to get the down payment for a V, I also have a Sportster that is pieces that I have to put back together. Anyways, Just thought I would say Hi.

·
Super Moderator
16,054 Posts
:welcome:

·
Registered
6 Posts
how ya doin, mtnhink79,i bought a2013 versys about 7 weeks ago done 792km already.its great an i'm pretty new to motorcycles, at 51 i feel like 15 again,good luck an safe happy roads.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Welcome

I have only owned my Versys for a couple of weeks and am already loving it. I previously owned a BMW F650 which was pretty similar to the Versys. You will love the bike if you make the switch from your current bike and if you are patient you can pick up a used one via craigslist for a very reasonable price. I used a broad craigslist search engine titled search tempest which allows you to search a wider area and was able to pick mine up for 3500 and a tank of gas for the round trip. Good luck with you future purchase.

Kevin :welcome:

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looking at a 2013 Versys