Kawasaki Versys Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2019 Kawasaki Versys 650 LT
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. Proud owner of a 2019 650 Lt recently picked up. Extremely fun bike. Back history, got tired of my Harley and some years back had a Triumph Tiger which I enjoyed so did research and found the Versys to be my choice. I've been swinging a leg over bikes since 1970. Kawasaki has roots in my history. First bike was a little Yamaha 90 enduro then followed by a 72 Kawasaki 500 triple, quite a jump. Soon to change to the Z1 900. Was a proud short lived owner of the rare 76 KZ900 LTD before it was stolen and never recovered. Have hot rodded a few 500 triples and 900's in the younger days but that's behind me now just enjoying the Versys which doesn't disappoint. A safe and happy riding to all.

Attachments

·
Registered
165 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys. I have one of those I wonder questions, may have been asked maybe not. I watched a lot of youtube vids on all subject on different bike to come to get the Versys. What I seemed to notice is it seems more people from India followed by the Uk and lastly the US are the rank of owners. Any truth to that and reasoning? I know as I was watching for them when looking to buy they didn't seem to stick around here for very long. The stealerships were really trying to rip ya off. I bought from an individual, a really nice guy.....Indian nationality. Straight up and by the book, I can appreciate that.

·
Registered
304 Posts