Kawasaki Versys Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
G'day I'm getting my licence this weekend and I am tossing up between getting a Versys X-300 and G310GS.
I'm leaning towards the Versys right now but there are things I like and don't like about each bike so I thought this would be a the best place to learn more about the Versys maybe there are ways to easily fix the bits I don't like about it.
So I apologise in advance If I ask any stupid questions despite being in my 50's the whole bike thing is very new to me.
cheers,
Wayno

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Welcome Wayno. The inmates here will welcome any questions you have. I started riding when I was a little older too and learned a lot here.
Thanks mate i know nothing about bikes so im really enjoying learning things, from what I've read so far there are lots threads about putting tubeless tyres on the x-300 am I right in understanding that no other Kawasaki alloys would fit.

·
Registered
2021 Versys-X 300 2021 Z900RS
449 Posts
G'day I'm getting my licence this weekend and I am tossing up between getting a Versys X-300 and G310GS.
I'm leaning towards the Versys right now but there are things I like and don't like about each bike so I thought this would be a the best place to learn more about the Versys maybe there are ways to easily fix the bits I don't like about it.
So I apologise in advance If I ask any stupid questions despite being in my 50's the whole bike thing is very new to me.
cheers,
Wayno
I also narrowed it down to the Wee-X or the Wee-GS. I went with the Wee-X for 2 reasons. 1) Top end speed. 2) Cost of upkeep after purchase.

When asked what his favorite motorcycle was, Roy Rogers answered, "The one I'm riding." There is no wrong choice.

·
Super Moderator
21,790 Posts
...am I right in understanding that no other Kawasaki alloys would fit...?