Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
365 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been hearing quite a lot lately about certain bikes...brands ...styles etc, that people seem to say really have a soul to them. Old moto guzzi's, 1985 BMW K series, and on and on.
Now I'm only new to the Versys, and still getting used to her. But, do you guys think a Versys has soul? Now obviously I'm not talking literally....but as much as a motorcycle can have one, lol
I haven't ridden a bike yet, that I can say had a certain soul.
What do you think??
Cheers n beers....:cheers:
BiGo

·
Registered
52 Posts
I for one think they do.

Mine is a bit gruff. lol
She has a good raw feeling in the lower revs when I'm bumpin around town.

·
Registered
1,791 Posts
"What the Italians call character the Japanese consider design flaws and the Germans deny to their graves."
Larry Grodsky

Like all motorcycles, the Versys is a machine, one I happen to like a whole lot, but a machine nonetheless.

·
Premium Member
7,786 Posts
My Versys sure does have a SOUL and I treat her with TLC.

It will care for you if you care for it...

:cheers:

·
Premium Member
16,113 Posts
Mine has the soul of a whore. Empties my wallet on shiny things.:teetertooter:

·
Registered
67 Posts
I could definitely see how the old bikes could have "soul", they vibrated, had finicky carbs and were pretty unrefined. But that was and is their appeal too, they were unique and felt more natural, less metal and maybe more "organic" if that is a fair word to use.

Some of the newer bikes, especially those with fuel injection, could definitely be viewed as kind of sterile. They are dead reliable which is great for piece of mind, but knowing that kind of kills the uniqueness of the bike.