Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I found that he ankle area of my riding boots was rubbing the aluminum area of my V. The fix.... White plastic under furniture moving thingies!!! Not sure what they are called but they are less than $5.00 at Walmart or similar store. See photos attached.
This is my first attempt to add something useful to this forum, as I am always taking away valuable information. :topsecret:!!

Attachments

·
Registered
944 Posts
That's pretty cool!
I think a lot of folks will challenge your "cheapest" claim though.
$2.00 Radiator Guard.
$.75 Seat Mod.

·
Registered
3,350 Posts
I found that he ankle area of my riding boots was rubbing the aluminum area of my V. The fix.... White plastic under furniture moving thingies!!! Not sure what they are called but they are less than $5.00 at Walmart or similar store. See photos attached.
This is my first attempt to add something useful to this forum, as I am always taking away valuable information. :topsecret:!!
That, in my humble opinion, is brillant. :thumb:

The next time I'm at Lowe's handing over a good portion of my monthly retirement $$ I'll look for those. I like the triangluar shape too but don't remember seeing anythiing like that in the furniture moving slider thingie section. :eek:

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
I got the round black rubber type ones instead of the white triangle. Cost for each was 14 cents, so 28 cents for a pair. Still can't beat the milk crate radiator guard :)

I placed them on the Givi top box too, on both sides, just in case I drop my bike.

·
Super Moderator
18,822 Posts
an even CHEAPER farkle!