Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have to change the chain and sprockets on my v 650 2011..
I am going with OEM Sizes and i am new at this and i just want to make sure i am buying the right parts..

I am getting :
Rear sprockets
JT Sprockets 520 steel rear speakers 46t
front sprockets
JT Sprockets 520 steel front sprockets 15 t natural
Chain
DID 520 x 114 links vx2 pro-street series sealed x-ring natural chain

Does it fit???
Do you advise otherwise??

Thank you fot your help

·
Super Moderator
19,168 Posts
I am getting :
Rear sprockets
JT Sprockets 520 steel rear speakers 46t
front sprockets
JT Sprockets 520 steel front sprockets 15 t natural
Chain
DID 520 x 114 links vx2 pro-street series sealed x-ring natural chain...Does it fit???...
Yes it fits.

...Do you advise otherwise??...
Nope.

·
Registered
342 Posts
The front sprocket can be tough to get off search the forum there are some good suggestions on here if you are having trouble with it.

I also have a 2011 and will be changing sprockets later this year. Please post back to this thread and let us know how things went.

JoH

·
Registered
807 Posts
It might be too late, but my two centavos'worth.

I used a Sunstar front sprocket one time and went back to the MaKaw sprocket. The factory sprocket has a rubber dampener in it that significantly reduces noise levels. Particularly nice when beating around locally w/out ear protection on slower streets. Highway use always finds me using ear protection, so it really wouldn't matter under those circumstances.

If you look around the factory ones can be had for just over $20US.

Reactions: quexpress

·
Registered
342 Posts
It might be too late, but my two centavos'worth.