Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still learning this camera and I have a very limited understanding of the editing software I'm using, so this clip has zero production value and just stops randomly, but it's a fun clip of the V on some twisties. Not sure why YouTube ate the quality on this one so much, I'll fiddle with encode settings, it's 1080p60. Should look great in full screen, but it kinda doesn't.

·
Registered
243 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks to you both. Still tweaking white balance. Part of the issue is I use a chin mount, which means that it's looking down by default, too far down, so lifting the lens makes it gather a smidge too much light. No external mic available so all you hear is wind noise over ~50mph. This isn't the best section of road, it's just the first section of road from the ~30 minute ride, like I said, just fiddling.

Camera is a Xiaomi Yi with a custom script affecting everything from color saturation to bitrate, currently recording [email protected] It'll do 2k30 but I don't even have a 2k monitor.

·
Registered
481 Posts
Thanks to you both. Still tweaking white balance. Part of the issue is I use a chin mount, which means that it's looking down by default, too far down, so lifting the lens makes it gather a smidge too much light. No external mic available so all you hear is wind noise over ~50mph. This isn't the best section of road, it's just the first section of road from the ~30 minute ride, like I said, just fiddling.

Camera is a Xiaomi Yi with a custom script affecting everything from color saturation to bitrate, currently recording [email protected] It'll do 2k30 but I don't even have a 2k monitor.
If you know where the Mic input is, get one of these: HOME OF THE ORIGINAL MICROMUFF TM I got one for my Contour and it makes a world of difference up to about 50-60MPH.

·
Premium Member
16,156 Posts