Kawasaki Versys Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm needing some info on the Meter assembly plug on the 08 model. I have an 07 manual but the Meter assembly plug on the 08 is different than the 07. I'm looking to find out what pin/wire is the tach wire in the plug. I have a manual on order but could really use this info now if anyone knows.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Hooligan but nothing there i can use. I have an 07 manual, but the 07 and 08 are not alike when it comes to the metering assy plug. I know there is a tach wire in the bundle i just don't know which wire. The manual shows the 07 plug. I'm not very good at reading wiring diagrams so I'm not having much luck finding a tach wire in the harness. I tried to pick up the tach signal at the coil but for some reason that's not working for me.

·
Registered
217 Posts
WN,
The manual isn't clear on what color wire it is, as there are 4 wires coming off the ECU. It is pin 12 on the (meter plug) The 08 has a rectangular plug and the 07 have a square one.
Hope that helps.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
WN,
The manual isn't clear on what color wire it is, as there are 4 wires coming off the ECU. It is pin 12 on the (meter plug) The 08 has a rectangular plug and the 07 have a square one.
Hope that helps.
Thanks Bad-Tat for the info but I was able to use one of the wires at the coil after all. My problem was a bad connection at the wire(my bad). The ccs-100cruise still needs a little fine tuning, but works very well. :thumb:

·
Registered
217 Posts
As long as it's working!!

·
Registered
227 Posts
...The ccs-100cruise still needs a little fine tuning, but works very well. :thumb:
How hard was the install on that? You have any problems hooking the cable actuator up to the Versys' throttle cam?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·