Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,959 Posts
The closest approach of the asteroid occurs on May 31 at 1:59 p.m. Pacific (4:59 p.m. Eastern / 20:59 UTC), when the asteroid will get no closer than about 3.6 million miles (5.8 million kilometers), or about 15 times the distance between Earth and the moon. This is the closest approach the asteroid will make to Earth for at least the next two centuries. :eek:

http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/news/news.php?release=2013-182
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top