Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I logged onto this forum for the first time in quite some time. I had 11,241 news posts. With that many it seemed like I should post my return on the member introductions area.

I have been riding my red Versys for over 6 years now. It has just under 25,000 miles on it. So far its stator has not failed nor has the frame cracked. I do not know what else to say except that I ride my Versys a lot less lately since I am so busy with family-related things and will not ride with kids on my bike.

So what is new on the Forum? Is Invader still dispensing infallible advice? Are Thermo-Bobs still controversial? Is it still true that threads about carrying guns on a Versys usually get heated quickly?

·
Premium Member
16,197 Posts
I logged onto this forum for the first time in quite some time. I had 11,241 news posts. With that many it seemed like I should post my return on the member introductions area.

I have been riding my red Versys for over 6 years now. It has just under 25,000 miles on it. So far its stator has not failed nor has the frame cracked. I do not know what else to say except that I ride my Versys a lot less lately since I am so busy with family-related things and will not ride with kids on my bike.

So what is new on the Forum? Is Invader still dispensing infallible advice? Are Thermo-Bobs still controversial? Is it still true that threads about carrying guns on a Versys usually get heated quickly?

:welcome:
Some have come, Some have gone. A few were banned. Some are on different bikes. The newer guys don't know much about the Therm-O-Bob. Invaders still here...

·
Registered
1,654 Posts
11,241 new posts?

You sir have a LOT of reading to do better get at it! :D

Glad your bikes still hanging it there after 6 years without problems.

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Kiwi,