Gps - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Versys-X 300 General Discussion Please post any 2017+ Kawasaki Versys-X 300 related topics that DO NOT fit into any of the other topics here.

8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 08:05 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Gps

I'm wondering what kind of navigation you guys use on the bikes?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 08:50 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
I've been using a cheapo car unit for about 3 years. Garmin Nuvi 2589. I figured on getting a year or two out of it and then replace with another cheapo/throw away unit. So far I'm ahead in that game. In that time frame I've traveled about 50 to 60k miles. I do put it away or cover with a sandwich bag in heavy or steady rain.

Yeah, if you want true ram air tuning, you better be willing to ram some air! (SteveinSunnyFlorida)

'15 KLE650LT
'99 Concours(with 234,xxx miles on it), sold
'98 KLR650

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

And most of Canada too, eh?
post #3 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 09:59 PM

Same here, cheaper car unit, when I use one, I think itís a Garmin Drive 60, big 6Ē screen. Had to install the 12v plug in outlet for it.

-- Larry --
2012 Kawasaki Ninja 1000
2008 Kawasaki Concours 14
2008 Yamaha Zuma
2004 Honda ST1300

post #4 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 11:26 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Zumo 500. its an obsolete model now , but still good. Installed with Motowerk GPS mount.

Oldandslow likes this.
post #5 of 22 (permalink) Old 05-09-2019, 11:49 PM