300 mile report - Impressions from an older rider - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By DennyLee11

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-09-2020, 02:53 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
300 mile report - Impressions from an older rider

I, finally, got rid of my last "big bike" (Kawasaki 900 Classic) and after my first 300 miles on my Versys 300 I thought I'd share some observations. I've been riding for almost 50 years (started riding my SENIOR year in HS 1972 and have never stopped.) My first new bike was a Suzuki T350 two stroke. Rode it during my first 4 years in the AF. Great bike! Once rode it from Texas to Kentucky. I've owned countless motorcycles... BMW, Moto Guzzi, Goldwings, Electra Glides, all manner & sizes of Japanese motorcycles... Now, I feel like I've come full circle - back to a 300cc. I couldn't be happier with this bike. It reminds me of when I first started riding. Simple, light, responsive but not overly powerful - yet, has that fun factor.
I either have or will make the following changes to my Versys:
Tall Seat Concepts seat
44 tooth rear sprocket
PM rear rack
Givi bag racks
Givi engine guards
Shinko 705 tires (taller aspect rear)
Foam grip covers

This "!ittle" bike does everything I need a bike to do and comfortably.
"Let the circle be unbroken..."
onewizard, dmer and mbjenkins like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-09-2020, 03:03 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
- -

Ed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 V AZ, '15 V650LT BC
Ride to D2D 2013, June '13

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride to D2D 2015, June '15

Ride to D2D 2016, June '16

post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 05-09-2020, 09:16 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
enjoy your ride and be safe.