• 1 Post By chudzikb
  • 1 Post By cs84
  • 1 Post By sllarson

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 07:35 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Garage
Opinions on a Versys-X 300

Hello, I'm new to the Versys forum, but an experienced rider. I currently have a 2016 Kawi Concours 1400, which is great for street, and wanted to get a second bike to ride on dirt & trails. The Versys-X seems like it might fit the bill - a bike still capable on the pavement, but something that's light & small so I can take it off-road. For those of you who own one, what's your opinion about the off-road capability of the Versys-X?

Steve
Lake Stevens, WA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2020, 10:18 PM

it will do great on fireroad type roads its pretty fun on mountainous roads a lot like a ninja. not as well on single track but it can do some single track if you have the right tires. its light and capable, it needs a skid plate for sure.and the windshield sucks, (no buffeting but loud as it can be over 35mph). needs a taller one or a clip on to help it.and the seat is hard but an air hawk seat helps a lot.

Last edited by onewizard; 04-01-2020 at 10:45 AM. Reason: spelling seat for eat
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-31-2020, 09:59 AM