How BIG is your Chicken Strip? - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Off Topic Discussions For all of your off topic talk and just general B.S. Jokes, funny stories, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-03-2009, 03:34 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
How BIG is your Chicken Strip?

After reading both of the Twist of the Wrist books, and seeing the new Twist of the Wrist 2 DVD, I still cant get my Chicken Strip off the tires, it is indeed smaller, 1/3 of an inch to be exact, but I chicken out at the last second, It just feels like I'm about to fall, LOL. I will keep trying, I have been riding bikes since 2006, hope this issue will be solved soon. Now, How big, or small is your Chicken Strip?

My V has 2,300 miles and is on stock tires, my first bike was a KLR 06 and it had 17,000 miles before I sold it to get the V. So in my defense ( I hope ) I've only ridden bikes for 19,300 miles.

Last edited by kallkrish; 12-03-2009 at 03:38 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-03-2009, 05:25 PM

Around 0,5 cm so that in inches should be about 0,2.

Never been on track.
post #3 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-03-2009, 06:13 PM

None of my other bikes have had them but for some reason on the V I still do. Keep in mind I don't like the stock tires and I've only 2000 miles on the V, but I have pushed it hard in tight corners and was suprised they were still there. The V is tall mind you, well, maybe I wasn't pushing it that hard after all. Patience young Kallkrish.
post #4 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-03-2009, 07:48 PM Thread Starter

I too push it hard, but the strips don't go away, I've never been a speed freak anyway.
post #5 of 28 (permalink) Old 12-03-2009, 08:01 PM