Just Ordered A New Helmet Camera - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Off Topic Discussions For all of your off topic talk and just general B.S. Jokes, funny stories, etc...

13Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 (permalink) Old 12-31-2018, 05:30 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Just Ordered A New Helmet Camera

I've been using Drift Camera's since 2010 and love them. Last 2 i bought were the Ghost units. A battery expanded in one of them last year and that camera is shot. The newer Drift Camera's don't have the FOV Field Of View i like so I've held off. My Ghost had 170 FOV which i like. The newer ones are less than 150. When the Ghost S models were being discontinued for the Drift 4K i looked to pick one up but what was left was way more expensive than the newer 4K. I just ran across this Ebay ad and purchased one to see how it goes almost bought 2 of them at that price its worth a shot. The Ghost S FOV is 160 so it should be good enough for what i like....https://www.ebay.com/itm/Drift-HD-Gh...c00d%7Ciid%3A1

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett

Last edited by weljo2001; 12-31-2018 at 05:34 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-01-2019, 05:29 AM

Garage
Please report back after you have had a chance to play around with it.
Very nice price point.

It's been swell, but the swelling has gone down.
post #3 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-01-2019, 08:02 AM

How do you protect the camera lens from bugs, dirt, and road debris?
post #4 of 27 (permalink) Old 01-01-2019, 08:50 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by invader View Post