My poor versys - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Off Topic Discussions For all of your off topic talk and just general B.S. Jokes, funny stories, etc...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-21-2011, 07:39 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
My poor versys

She's been parked in the driveway and covered since Friday afternoon. Had a minor surgery Friday afternoon and doc said no motorcycle for 7-10 days. She looks so lonely without me to ride her.

He hinted I might want to actually wait 14 days or so. Cannot wait till Friday so I can take a little zip around town to see if I'm 100% enough to ride again.

Found a new set of gloves that should rate to about 32 degrees with extra armor and padding compared to my current winter gloves, not sure if I want to pull the trigger though. I'm just not cracked about the Joe Rocket brand. Think I'll go with my original plan and grab the First Gear gloves I've been eyeing for 6 months.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-21-2011, 08:08 AM

Well, if you can't ride it for two weeks, you can wash it really really good a few times....
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 09-21-2011, 10:45 PM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeV View Post
Found a new set of gloves that should rate to about 32 degrees with extra armor and padding compared to my current winter gloves, not sure if I want to pull the trigger though. I'm just not cracked about the Joe Rocket brand. Think I'll go with my original plan and grab the First Gear gloves I've been eyeing for 6 months.
I am pretty sure this is the glove I bought last fall.
http://www.joerocket.com/catalog/ind...ves/Rush_Glove

They were quite warm, but the same seam on both gloves gave way in only a few rides. I was not very happy. Other than that I have been quite happy with my Joe Rocket gear and the fit.

08' Versys