2nd Post - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-21-2015, 10:10 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
2nd Post

Well, I should be in after this one. I just picked up an 08 650 Versys yesterday and probably paid too much, but the guy was a newlywed so Maybe I just helped him out a bit. I've been riding for a few years (54) and this is my first Versys. I must say it is one of the few bikes that I will need a little extra time to get used to. Currently I am on my second Goldwing and pushing 200,000 miles between the two. It is a great bike but not too good on the dirt. I did a 12,000 mile ride this summer from AZ to AK and then every highway in AK end to end on a R1200GS. Personally I never cared for the GS that much so sold it when I got home. This Versys will probably take the place of a little scooter I have, but it will also be a bit of a trailer queen for some of the rally's I attend that seem to always have foul weather. I think I will have to look up FastEddie down here in AZ as it looks like he has his set up the way I think I want mine. I better get this posted so my 48 hours can get started.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-21-2015, 10:58 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
WHERE in AZ, "big"?

Look for a PM....

again!

Ed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 V AZ, '15 V650LT BC
Ride to D2D 2013, June '13

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride to D2D 2015, June '15

Ride to D2D 2016, June '16

post #3 of 3 (permalink) Old 12-21-2015, 12:09 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by biglefti View Post