Howdy all you lucky owners...... - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-28-2008, 10:26 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Howdy all you lucky owners......

I have dreamed of the Versys since I read about it being in Europe. I am not lucky enough to have it yet however. I am glad for all of you though. My wife thinks I will die if I get one.
I am retired U.S. Navy Submarines. I did just under 22 years of being a Bubblehead. I loved it as much as you all love to live motorcycles. I am not a know it all. I am usually quiet and reserved. I do not fight well. I am not a muscle dude nor am I too weak. I do not judge people, not my job. I only want to make friends not enemies. I will never be the fastest nor the most 'stunting' guy at the races. I do not do wheelies.
I just like to ride, and I like others who like to ride. I am not a mechanic though. I just ride. Maybe if I get a Versys I can ride and learn to wrench it some myself with all of you folks guiding me about what to do next.
If I ever convince the wife I will be one of the lucky ones too. I will not lose her over another motorcycle though. I will have the Versys, it just takes time and I will have to save money too. The Navy does not exactly pay us veterans very much for all we did. Not much at all.
Thanks if your kind. No thanks if you are not. I hope I have introduced myself well enough. One more thing, I never quote Shakespeare. Hahahaha
Thanks for having me I look forward to learning from all of you. I am leaning toward a red one for visibility but will wait to see if 09 has any different colors. I want a top case with saddle bags so I can go camping. I will tie my tent on with my oxygen bottles.
Joe W. Watson
Joebob

Last edited by Joebob; 07-28-2008 at 10:28 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-29-2008, 08:02 AM

First off, Welcome: