Hi - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-02-2015, 02:05 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Hi

Hi everyone,

My name is Carol and I am suppose to introduce myself here so begin the story of a little bit about me. I Bought my 2012 Versys in 2013 saw her on the show room floor at Lufkin Motor Sports and feel in love at first sight. When I got her home I christened her with a DnD sticker and named her Bee. I am an IT professional I have 2 kids, 3 if you let me count Bee. My father is my motorcycle teacher between my dad and this forum I have been able to do all of my own work and adjustments to Bee. Today I was doing an oil change using the step by step instructions that was listed in the forums and decided why not just make an account also so i can thank the gentleman who wrote that guide. It was amazingly helpful to know the torque for the oil filter and plug!

Well then I believe this is the point where like any enthusiast I must now post a picture of my baby:

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0927.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	75.9 KB
ID:	67529 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0922.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	67537

I added the rack last month to make it easier to carry my backpack back and forth to school.

Last edited by Carol; 07-02-2015 at 02:09 PM. Reason: Adding another picture
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-02-2015, 02:13 PM

Garage
NICE! And welcome to the party!
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 07-02-2015, 02:19 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carol View Post
Hi everyone,