From a Guzzi to a Versys - New IA member - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2015, 11:21 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
From a Guzzi to a Versys - New IA member

Hi everyone!

Been referencing the AWESOME wealth of information here over the past few days, and I figured it was high time I made an account.

About me, I'm a librarian here in Eastern Iowa, USA. Spent the past 5 years riding a 2004 Moto Guzzi Breva 750 and finally made the step up to a 2009 Kawasaki Versys last month. Couldn't be happier with the bike thus far, and I'm sure enjoying tinkering with it. Planning a trip out to Washington, DC and back this summer, so I'll hopefully get some good miles in on the new bike.

Great to be here, and I'm looking forward to my stay!

Best,
Andy

2009 Kawasaki Versys -- Lovin' it!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2015, 12:30 PM

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Garage
Welcome. I also have a guzzi in my stable. Love it, but wouldn't want to ride it cross-country. Good choice with the Versys. Start making it trip ready and have fun!

My Versys Travels:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2015, 02:59 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Andy. The last Guzzi I owned was a V50 Mark III that I really enjoyed even as it and I aged together. Eventually sold it to a fellow who was in love with it more than I was. Guzzis still hold a place in my heart however, but as a secondary bike. The Versys is my primary love - at the moment.

Arion

"Plan? Plan! There ain't no plan."
Pig Killer, Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-28-2015, 04:30 PM Thread Starter