Hi from Italy everyone! - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 02-01-2015, 06:13 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Hi from Italy everyone!

Hello everybody, my name is Mattia and I'm really glad to be a part of this board, I've been reading your posts for a long time now, actually since I got my Versys in 2011, to acquire some precious knowledge to get to know my (our) ride!
A little about myself, I'm 23, I live in Pavia, a small northern Italy town, not far from Milan. I am an Automation Engineering student, I love riding bikes and playing guitars, that's pretty much everything you need to know about me

Like I said I have a 2007 black Versys bought second hand in 2011 and I've been enjoying it ever since, I had some thoughts about changing it but it's just an awesome all-rounder and I can't get enough of it!

That being said I should address some issues I've encountered to be fair...
Like anybody else I've noticed the vibrations even though they don't bother me particularly.
The main problem I've encounterd so far is the clutch: it's super hard to operate, at first I didn't mind it but then I had the chance to try a '96 Transalp and a 2012 Er-6, both with incredibly smooth clutches which made me wonder what the problem could be. I've cleaned the cable intensively but that lasted a few days then it got back to being hard... I think I'm going to get a new one soon anyway but I would like to know what to take care of in order to prevent this condition to repeat itself.
A second issue I've noticed lately is that the gearbox is very noisy in particular up-shifting and going into 1st from neutral (compared at least to the Transalp I mentioned before), is that normal or is it time to change the oil? the current one has almost 6000km on its shoulders.