New member (not an owner..... yet!) - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-07-2008, 05:48 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
New member (not an owner..... yet!)

Hello to everyone, just a brief intro. I'm new to the world of motorcycling, but I've completed my MSF BRC and I'm pretty sure I've narrowed my selection for a first bike down the Versys. It seems to provide balanced performance in most scenarios (commuting, touring, fun sporty riding) and the price is reasonable. Thanks for the info here!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-07-2008, 05:57 AM

I was in the same boat several weeks ago. I too am a new rider, just took the MSF course, and two weeks ago got my Versys. The V is GREAT!!. We have some very twisty roads around the little lake we live near and this bike just eats up the twisties. I have been very aggressive alpine skier for over 40 yrs. Riding the twisties feels like carving turns on the ski slopes. Lots of fun. The bike breeds confidence and great control. The only negatives I have found are, the seat in stock form makes you feel like you're sliding onto the tank, and the wind screen lets too much buffeting at highway speed. I did some cutting and dishing to the seat and that is much better and improved handling since I'm not leaning on the bars anymore. Hope this helps your decision, one newby to another.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-07-2008, 01:21 PM

Congrats on the BRC. You'll love the Versys for your first bike - it will take you a long ways before you decide you want something else.

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-07-2008, 05:45 PM Thread Starter