New V in the OC - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 12:38 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
New V in the OC

Just picked up my new green Versys today from Champion Motorcycles in Newport Beach/Costa Mesa.

20 mile ride home was SOOOO FUN! What a neat bike.

I started riding motorcycles 40 years ago, been on and off, last street ride was about 4 years ago. Went to the bike show and that was it. Fell in love with these new Kawi's.

Any other riders in So-Cal that want to meet up and put some miles on?

Great site here. Really helped me make the decision to pull the trigger. Coudn't be happier.

Going to paint it black like the '10 model, the '09 has the black wheels and side covers.

Chris Brown
OC, CA
2009 Green Versys
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 05:41 AM

Welcome CJBrown. I just sold my DRZ and will be buying a V soon. So I will be down for a ride. If you dont mind me asking what did you pay out the door?

Brian

Last edited by CJBrian; 12-17-2009 at 06:49 AM.
post #3 of 26 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 06:33 AM

Welcome guys! You will enjoy it! We want to see pics after you paint it black!

Steve

I bought a motorcycle because my wife said that I couldn't! Now I have two and she still says I can't have another one!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sounds like a challenge to me!

Now I have four!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 26 (permalink) Old 12-17-2009, 12:03 PM

CJB's, I'll be down in the Palm Desert area Jan through April, some of the best riding on the planet, certainly in the US over the San Bernardion Mts.
Highway 74 is the gateway to 100's of twisty quiet roads.

Which ever side you start from.

Welcome to the V world.