Great Website / forum - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 09-15-2009, 07:01 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to skidmarks
Thumbs up Great Website / forum

Hi there,

Just wanted say you have a great forum here and good to see people sharing their idea's and information with others.
Here in Australia there does not seem to be much after market stuff for the Versys. If there is, its quite expensive and its a lot cheaper for me to buy the gear from the US and get it shipped over. (just received my hugger from froggy today)
By what I have read in the posts it appears that the Green V has only been re-least in the US this year? correct me if i am wrong. In Australia it was any colour as long as its was Green for 07 and 08 models, I think they have releast Orange now for 2009.
I have been riding Enduro Bikes for 30 years, I'm into the hardcore trail bike riding and thought it time to get onto the Bitumen. I have been quite attracted to the Dual sport type motorbikes, The Vstrom, BMW GS650 and the Versys.
In December 08 I test road them all and being a hardcore Suzuki fan it was hard to say, but the Kawasaki Versys won hands down. Its light, torqued down really well for riding in the mountains and you can really get it moving on the twists and bends.
My mate has a TL1000s and he got a wake up call when I hammered him on one of our Mountain Roads to Mount Hotham.
The only mod I have done to the bike in performance is replaced the original brake lines with the stainless steel braided brake lines. This improved my braking about 20+% I would recommend this mod to anyone.
The Versys is certainly a great bike and I think Kawasaki has done there home work on this one.

Cheers
Mark (Skidmarks)
Northeast Victoria
Australia

Last edited by skidmarks; 09-16-2009 at 03:34 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement